K-On – LET LOOSE THE MADS!

Sankaku Complex reports on the many K-On MADs already appearing after the first episode. (I suggest skipping the first.) (here for those who don’t know what MADs are.) MADs are a pretty good way to put your fingers on the pulse of what the Japanese fans love about a show. Part of the reason that large parts of the Western fandom think there’s something wrong with anime as a whole is because they don’t agree with the Japanese fandom or are unaware of what they like over there.

Continue reading

K-On! Episode 1 – A Reminder of Why I Love This Genre

Now having watched the first episode subbed, I can safely say that I am extremely excited about K-On. This show already seems to be right up my alley in a great many ways, and it has the kind of qualities of a show that I’ll be likely to rewatch many times in the future. As a matter of fact, I wouldn’t even be surprised if I found myself watching this episode a third time before the next episode comes out just because I have so much fun with it.

Continue reading