100 Hits!

[NOTE: This post is very old and no longer reflective of my opinions or writing style.]

Wow! A small benchmark for sure, but a benchmark nonetheless. And now knowing that me clicking it has no effect, i can’t help but be excited. The question is, how many people are actually returning and checking up on it? Those are the ones I’d like to extend special thanks to! I can’t believe there are actually that many people interested! I’m so glad.

Anyway, not much is going on today. I have to say, I’m jealous of all you who can wacth raw anime and know what’s going on –  having to suffer the struggle of subs is an arduous journey. You have to find out which subs are trustworthy and it sucks when you’re stuck with one simply cuz it’s all you can find. I personally can’t do torrents — the only computers I have access to are ones I have to be increadibly careful with and I will get in massive trouble if i mess them up. So basically, I’m just using streaming sites for the time being.

I’m on the edge of my seat over Darker than Black 7, Lucky Star 7 — both of which I believe have already aired… ? and also Gurren-Lagann 9 is sure to be a treat – for those who haven’t guessed by now I’m already a huge fan.

haruhi dance

I’m also a huge fan of the Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, and apparently somethings up. the ASOS Brigade site is talking about Anime Expo a lot on their site. there’s naturally a bbunch of speculation – the most popular theory being that one of the seiyuu will show up at the con. If that’s the case I have no reason to get excited because I have no way of going to AX, but there’s also the idea that the English novels could be released, and THAT I’m excited about! Now, I realize that it’s beyond easy to find English translations of all the novels on the internet, but as a collecter it is my duty to own the copies! (and prolly red them over and over!)

Admittedly, though, when I read the first novel i didn’t find it as interesting as the anime at all. It’s good, but it just lacks that explosive energy of the constantly-moving haruhi and pals. Besides, Kyon repeats himself a few too many times. It’ll still be good to see them, though, because past book one is a whole ton of new/expanded on content that I’m dying to see. (I haven’t read past book 2 out of general laziness)

As for the English DVD release, you can bet I’ll be getting the special edition box. Appalled as I am by the cost of the special edition DVDs, i refuse to watch this show in chronological order. When my fanboy sense tingles, it rumbles >_<

Leave a Reply

