[NOTE: This post is very old and no longer reflective of my opinions or writing style.]

The fact that my first few posts have already left the main page may be evidence that I talk too much XD. I get the feeling I repeat myself sometimes, so I’m gunna get down to brass tax today.

As usual, I’m a little late with this series, but I can’t help but love it. It’s uber-unique; plus the story is not boring. It takes the roll of a serious sci-fi anime like Gundam or the like, and while it features less battles, I care about it a lot more. I’ve never been able to get into a Gundam series simply because they take themselves so seriously. While I do like serious anime, if I don’t like the characters then it ruins the atmosphere.

I love the cast of Simoun. There are enough characters that I can hate half and love half, and my favorites are all super-kelw. Aeru-chan is prolly my favorite thus far, but the silver haired girl and the younger one with the blue hair are cool too. Most of the originals are bastards, and I think that was done on purpose though the one girl with the dark purple hair makes up for it. I’ve never been much for the strong silent types, but I admire her responsible nature.

And of course, lets not forget the tons of girl on girl action! I wish they wouldn’t talk about one becoming a man all the time… why not be lovers and both stay women? >_< It makes for better fanfiction afterward!!! lol. Anywho, I’ll surely have a full review once I finish watching it. Hopefully before the subs disappear!

EDIT: Also, I changed the header to better fit my style :p

One thought on “Simoun

Leave a Reply

