El Cazador de la Bruja 2

[NOTE: This post is very old and no longer reflective of my opinions or writing style.]

If you’re already watching this series, then I am behind, but if you aren’t yet, I’m here to give some insentive. Now, normally I wait till I’m caught up on a series to start talking about it, but I also think it would be interesting if I started from the beginning where you can follow along with me. That or I’ll do this review, stream the rest, and tell you the whole story XD Also, I actually did screen shots this time!


In any show, i consider the little things to be as important as the story itself. Things like well-placed facial expressions, as shown above, and little background ditties always catch my attention. While this show doesn’t necessarily have the best animation of all time nor the best art, I find myself attracted to it. I don’t know if it’s just the Mexico landscape or what, but something about the art draws me in. It makes me feel like I’m watching a really cool movie, especially since some of the situations are remniscent of western film.


Needless to say, I absolutely adore the characters and their designs. Ellis is one of the cutest characters I’ve seen in a while (her design reminds me of Aeru from Simoun, but her personality is entirely different). the two girls make a great team – I’ve always loved it a lot more when the personalities click rather than clash. Overall, within the first 2 episodes this show has done a lot of things I like. While it isn’t especially unique, it does what it does well and it’s very entertainning, and that’s what’s important.

Leave a Reply

