Watching/Reading for July

[NOTE: This post is very old and no longer reflective of my opinions or writing style.]


Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann – Best show evar, or at least this season. If ADV starts sniping the subs I will be very angry.
Claymore – Second best this season. The cahracters are what make it great, but the fight scenes are naturally wicked.
Hayate No Gotoku – I’m a little behind on this thanks to ep. 10 sucking and me reading ahead in the manga. Will get back soon.
Lucky Star – Sometimes i absolutely love this show, and sometimes it bores me to tears. Some great episodes and the slick animation pandering to my lolicon senses makes me keep going.
Darker Than Black – Some of the arcs have been cool, some alright. I only watch for the campy gore.
El Cazador de la Bruja – I’m only at the beginning, but I plan to catch up at some point.


Hidamari Sketch : WILL [strike]KILL[/strike] WORK FOR SUBS!!!!
Manabi Straight: see what wildarms said >_>
Denno Coil: I only watched the first ep, loved it, and never got around to the next XD
Nodame Cantabile: I watched the first 13 when they were all that was out and I forgot about it and only remember when we do these things XD
Manabi Straight: I saw the first 8 and when I was ready to continue, the wave of negative commentary on the second half of it discouraged me


Death Note – Need to catch up
Hayate no Gotoku – Manga > Anime
Genshiken – fun so far


Welcome to the NHK >_>>>>>>

Leave a Reply

