Shugo Chara has proven, once and for all, that I am, in fact, a prepubescent girl.

shugochara

Contrary to popular belief, I am actually a prepubescent girl. Or at least, that’s what I must be seeing as how I really enjoyed the first episode of Shugo Chara. I liked the cutesy colors. I liked the entire-school-adores-that-person thing that is ever-present in shoujo. I would totally go gay for the blue-haired neko-mimi bishie boy who wears straps AND crosses AND cat shoot giant extending cat paws at opponents (with a straight face!) In fact, I think I’d go gay for any of the bishies in this show. That is, ater I’m done freaking out over how insanely adorable Amu is, especially with thpse pink sock thingies. I could hug her to death.

Yes, I had an enjoyable time watching Shugo Chara episode one. I didn’t mind the slightly annoying faries. And, of course, I had to love the tiny baby sister singing like a pop idol when she can’t even talk yet. TOO adorable.

Amu has already won my heart with her personality troubles (similar to things I’ve experienced. Because, you guessed it, I’m actually a 12-year-old-female) and her just inane amount of cuteness.

Honestly, I look forward to watching more of Shugo Chara. Now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go find out where I left my bloody, battered masculinity.

One thought on “Shugo Chara has proven, once and for all, that I am, in fact, a prepubescent girl.

Leave a Reply

