10 Days of Xmas #5

Number 6 – The End of Manabi Straight

If this image gets cut off, I’m burning this damn blog…

Manabi Straight is, inarguably, one of the best shows of 2007 and one of the most interesting shows to ever come along. Even if it’s another school anime, or another comedy, or another growing-up show, it’s got a unique charm that sets it apart from everything, but the absolute most important thing is it’s ending. If you’ve bee reading this blog for any amount of time, you’ve probably read my (rather emotional) takes on the ending, and if you haven’t, go fucking read them because it took me a lot of time to write those things! (just click the Observation tag to your left)

Anywho, I’d rather not go out and spoil the ending for you if you haven’t seen it, but it’s one of the best and most meaningful series endings ever written, and since it made me CRY LIKE A BABY it’s definitely one of my most memorable anime moments. (for the record, though, the crying was also because it led me to a nervous breakdown so… yeah.)

One thought on “10 Days of Xmas #5

  1. Pingback: On The First Day of Kurisumasu My Imouto Gave To Me: The Godmother From Sora no Woto Episode 6 | My Sword Is Unbelievably Dull

Leave a Reply

