Fuck Shit Ass Balls Goddamn Bitch

Holy shit, I went like half a month without posting. I went from posting, like, every day to not posting for a month, how the fuck did that happen? Well, I could tell you how, but it’s a long and boring story. Wait, this is my blog, it’s meant to be long and boring, haha! Well, I was on this whole kick of wathing 90s anime a couple weeks back, but that sort of dimmed down because half the fun of watching 90s shows was buying the DVDs, however once you’ve cleaned out your local used DVD store, 90s DVDs are not fucking easy to come by (before you say a word, I have a dibilitating inability to do much with internet buying.) Well, once that wen tdown the shitter, I picked up a bunch of other shows, and basically caused the load to grow even bigger than it’s rediculous size, hehe. I also started working for anime-planet.com which is an awesome site that everyone should check out NOW. I want to say I’m working there, however none of my contributions have been posted yet because of the site owner’s insane business ^^;;

In the meantime, lets see here…. well, I watched the first season of Tokyo Majin which was pretty badass up until the end where the characters all became the same fucking person. I also watched the first season of Code Geass which went above and beyond my expectations, and I can’t wait for the second season, assuming it can keep the insane momentum the first had. I also rewatched Kamichu! and found it even better the second time around, definitely belongs as one of my alltime favorite shows.

I’ve pretty much watched a bunch of first episodes fromt the current season, like H20 which was silly, True Tears which was interesting, Wolf and spice which wasn’t as good as the manga, but I’ve been told I’m not allowed to compare them, and that it gets better, Persona, which was cool but sort of boring for taking itself too seriously, and I’ve been DLing some other shows that I haven’t gotten to. Now, for the most important ones. First, Shigofumi which was an incredible first episode. As everyone has said, it definiely has that Kino vibe and the first ep’s ending was just so incredibly sudden that it was impossible not to be in awe. I almost got to the second ep, but then my comp started acting up, so I’m delayed. Next, Hakaba Kitarou, which is an absolutely brilliant sinister horror story that feels like an anime Tim Burton would have made.

I also started watching Hatenkou yuugi raw because no one is subbing it, which is unfortunate. Hopefully, it will help in my eternal quest to learn moonspeak. But probably not.

Some other random things, watched te first KARAS OVA which was ZOMG BADASS and started watching Loveless and La Corda d’Oro which is like a double-whammy of shoujo. However while La Corda is a standard shoujo made good by it’s production values, Loveless is after 3 eps an incredible experience that I feel bad for having evaded all this time.

I probably watched some other goddamn shit I don’t even fucking remember. Whatever. Till next time.

Leave a Reply

