Memorable Quotes

Some random great anime quotes. If you have some, comment. No unlimited blade works >_> The ones in moonspeak are just ones I remember better that way.

Nana
-“I’ll sleep with you if you tell me you love me.”
“Eh?! That’s not just a word you know! Don’t make a Japanese guy say that!”

RahXephon
-“That’s a bad habit of a white person. They only believe in what they see.”
“What, do you want me to put something yellow in my living room?”
“Yes.”
-“Anata wa usotsuki!” (you are a liar! The way it was delivered was just perfect.)

Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann (it’s like the 300 of anime when it comes to quotes)
-“Kick reason to the curb!”
-“Don’t believe in yourself, believe in me, who believes in you!” followed by “Don’t believe in me who believes in you, believe in you who believes in yourself!”
-“Who the fuck do you think I am?!”
-“RAW RAW FIGHT DA POWAH!”
-“CLENCH THOSE TEETH!”
(-I’m sure someone will tell me if I forgot any)

Earth Maiden Arjuna
-“Naze korosu?” (why kill?)

Baccano!
-“You are all a part of my dream!”
-“THANK YOU, FUCK YOU!”

NHK
-“INBOU DA!” (It’s a conspiracy!)
-(I can’t remember the exact words, but it was along the lines of ‘FUCK YOU, BITCHES!’)

Sayonara Zesubou Sensei
-“ZETSUBOU SHITA!” (I am in despair!)

FLCL
-“My dad wrote a book on the deep secrets of Eva.”

Haruhi
-“Wa wa wa wasuremono” (Forgot my something, the birth of Minoru Shiraishi’s legend)

Manabi Straight
-“Massugu go!” (Forward go! Most inspirational phrase of all time)

Black Lagoon
-EVERY LINE IN THE WHOLE FUCKING SHOW.

Cowboy Bebop
-“…bang”
-“You will cry tears of scarlet!”

Evangelion
-“I’m so fucked up!” (directly after masturbating next to Asuka’s hospital bed)

Boogiepop Phantom

-“LIIIIIIIIAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” (it scared the shit out of me)

Akira
-“TETSUO!”

Bamboo Blade
-(don’t know it exactly, but the whole bit on Taniguchi Goro)

Gundam
-“My father never even hit me!”

Lucky Star
-“…..depleted uranium….”

Lain
-“No matter where we are… we are always connected!” (the most lighthearted Lain sounds the whole series and the first time we see anything but glum from her)

6 thoughts on “Memorable Quotes

  1. you forgot shinji’s most famous quote:
    i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away, i must not run away

  2. “Congratulations!” and “Kimochi warui” are probably the most infamous, heh.

    Monster has many, but the line that made me truly fall in love with Tenma: “I cheated as well.”

    I seem to remember something like “Getting hooked on Eva while failing to get into college” being listed in SZS when they were discussing mistakes. That’s some delicious irony considering the “message” of NGE. Not too memorable, though.

Leave a Reply

