Salivating at the Site of an Artist Rendering Which Represents the Succulent Body of a Young, Attractive Female OR Occasionally, I See Fit to Post Despite a Lack of Prior Decision Toward a Topic OR I Wonder if There's a Character Limit for the Title of my Post; EDIT: I Guess Not

So, I was going to take my day to finally resume watching the fantastic Neo-Ranga, but not long after reaching the point I’d gotten stuck at before thanks to broken streams waaaay back I was raped hard in the ass by the Apathy Vibrator and went to go dick around on /a/ and listen to the Shit Fucking Assload of anime OSTs that I’ve been downloading over the past few days.

As expected, Arjuna OST is THE most awesome OST ever, and the second track (Kakumei I think) is ridiculously fucking epic. Every time I play it I turn my speakers up to max. The Baccano! OST was also even better than I expected, and since I’ve nabbed like 15 other things I’m not going through them all. however, I got a fucking Utena soundtrack and THAT IS MY SHIT. You can’t go wrong with an OST that INVENTED IT’S OWN GENRE. Also, it’s got motherfucking Zettai Unmei Mokushiroku on it in full-length glory, and none of you will ever be as good as that. The full version of Virtual Star Embryology has the best guitar solo I’ve ever heard in anime, this side of the trippiness that is Lain episode 11.

Currently I’m listening to the Kaiji OST by my man Vonpost’s recommendation, which is prety good. i didn’t expect it to be so electronic or downtempo, almost sounding like the music in Metroid Prime, but it’s pretty damn good.

If you crazy bastards have any more recommendations, throw em my way.

EDIT: Forgot, half the reason I made this post, Ive been using my MAL blog for some mini blog posts reviews and other shit. So check it out sometime.

4 thoughts on “Salivating at the Site of an Artist Rendering Which Represents the Succulent Body of a Young, Attractive Female OR Occasionally, I See Fit to Post Despite a Lack of Prior Decision Toward a Topic OR I Wonder if There's a Character Limit for the Title of my Post; EDIT: I Guess Not

  1. Is Arjuna good? If you say so, I’ll watch it. I’m a sucker for a strong OST.

    The name Arjuna comes from a warrior in the Mahabharatha, an Ancient Indian Epic. I hate almost everything Indian, but the Mahabharatha kicks ass, and Arjuna was a badass for the ages. I never considered watching this anime because I could never get over the fact that they gave his name to a girl.

  2. Her name is Juna, and she is never referred to as Arjuna, so really, only the show’s title even implies that. However, if you dislike anything Indian, you’ll prolly hate the show, since it’s entirely entered on Indian philosophy. As for me, as I’ve said, I think it is the OMG BEST ANIME EVER CREATED, but it’s a hard one to recommend to anyone. You have to have a seriously open mind to appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

