What Did I Watch in 2008?

Thanks to the almighty power of My Anime List and the Fansub Wiki, I compiled a list of all the shows I watched that aired this year. I didn’t finish that many, since I was underwhelmed by the Summer and Spring seasons and the Fall season is still airing so no opportunities to finish have arrived. I do plan to finish ef ~melodies~ by tomorrow, though. The reason being, tomorrow I will do my One Day of Christmas post with all the great anime moments from this year. I didn’t do twelve days because I needed those days to find more great anime moments, lol. To give you an idea of what moments might be on that list, here’s a list of every single episode of 2008 anime I watched. I am going to try and get caught up with/finish as many of the shows in the ‘watching’ column as possible by tomorrow.

2008 anime I watched (by airdate)


Eve no Jikan (1 ep)
Bounen no Xam’d (14 eps)
Toradora! (11 eps)
Casshern SINS (2 eps)
To Aru Majutsu no Index (3 eps)
Mouryou no Hako (4 eps)
Alignment You! you! (1 ep)
Hatsu Inu 2 (1 ep)
Pollinic Girls Attack (1 ep)
Stringendo + Accellerando Ultimatum Sera (1 ep)


Hatenkou Yuugi
true tears
Spice and Wolf
Zoku Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei

Gurren Lagann Parallel Works
Birdy the Mighty Decode
Strike Witches
Detroit Metal City
Inaka Isha
Iyashite Agerun Saiyuki
Kara no Kyoukai 1
Resort Boin


Hakaba Hitarou (1 ep) (indefinite hold)
Mnemosyne (3 eps)
Macross Frontier (4 eps)
Amatsuki (6 eps)
Code Geass R2 (10 eps)
Soul Eater (5 eps)
Real Drive (1 ep) (indefinite hold)
Kaiba (2 eps)
Daughter of Twenty Faces (3 eps)
Candy Boy (2 eps)
Chocolate Underground (4 eps)
Mahou Tsukai ni Taisetse no Koto ~Natsu no Sora~ (1 ep) (indefinite hold)
Natsume Yuujin-chou (2 eps)
Mission-E (1 ep)
Hyakko (3 eps)
Shikabane Hime Aka (1 ep) (indefinite hold)
Kuro Shitsuji (1 ep)
Kurogane no Linebarrel (1 ep)
g-rei-zero (1 ep)
Macademi Wasshoi (1 ep)
Skip Beat (1 ep)
Kurozuka (2 eps)
Tytania (1 ep)
ef -a tale of melodies- (6 eps)
Kemeko DX (1 ep)
Love Selection (1 ep)
Renketsu Housjiki (1 ep)


H20 ~Footprints in the Sand~ (1 ep)
Persona – trinity soul- (1 ep)
Allison and Lillia (3 eps)
Wagaya no Oinari-sama (1 ep)
Nabari no Ou (5 eps)
Kamen no Maid Guy
Vampire Knight (1 ep)
Toshokan Sensou (1 ep)
Golgo 13 (1 ep)
Kyouran Kazoku Nikki (4 eps)
Telepathy Shoujo Ran (3 eps)
Sekirei (2 eps)
Ryoko’s Case File (1 ep)
World Destruction (1 ep)
Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu (3 eps)
Blade of the immortal (1 ep)
Yozakura Quartet (1 ep)
Tales of the Abyss (1 ep)
Kannagi (2 eps)
Chaos;Head (1 ep)

6 thoughts on “What Did I Watch in 2008?

  1. Lulz.

    I dropped Tales of the Abyss after 9 eps. Luke sucked sooooo hard. Too bad because I *heart* Tear. I dropped Kuroshitsuji after 3 eps because I started it thinking sybilant would like it a lot. She didn’t.

    I’m still watching Skip Beat (I wouldn’t be able to if sybilant didn’t enjoy it as much), as well as Tytania – which has begun to disappoint me.

    Xam’d is just fucking awesome.

    I definitely recommend that you finish Code Geass R2 – filter the noise you hear around the sphere. Lastly, fucking finish Macross Frontier. It’s too stupid not to be fun, but there are subtleties there for the discerning viewer.

  2. mind you ‘on hold’ does mean I intend to finish, just not by tomorrow. I am wathcing both seasons of Geass with my brother so that can take as long as it needs to. The same goes for Macross F though I had effectively dropped it until I was spoiled for the ending.

  3. Pingback: 12 Days of Xmas 12 Anime Moments Post, Except It’s Not 12 Moments, It’s Not 12 Days, and by the Time I Finish Typing This Post it Won’t Be Xmas Anymore « Euphoric Field

  4. Pingback: So, The Best Show of 2009 Is…!! « Fuzakenna!

Leave a Reply

