On "Shoujo" Manga – Screaming "Fujoshi" 06 – Comic

NOTE: I am aware of the blatant generalizations in this comic.

I’ve intended from the beginning to implement a fujoshi into this comic, though I still don’t know how she’ll interact with the guys, so for now she’s soliloquizing on her own. I’m not sure how funny this is, since it’s broad and very general, but I do love the art in it (if you call it art) and I think it’s fun anyway, and at least somewhat relatable for girls (I showed it  to a fujoshi friend and she laughed.) You’ll notice I’ve not made a point to make her cute at all, she’s a straight-up nerd girl, but if you’re like me you probably find her cute for that exact reason. Since I’m sure you can’t read it, she’s reading Fruits Basket in panel 2 and Pandora Hearts in the last one.

7 thoughts on “On "Shoujo" Manga – Screaming "Fujoshi" 06 – Comic

  1. This fujoshi can definitely relate to it, though the main reason I go for shounen/seinen is I just like fighting and heroics more than romance or slice of life. Cute guys and/or bromance, however, improve everything. (hi pandora hearts! <3)

  2. “You’ll notice I’ve not made a point to make her cute at all, she’s a straight-up nerd girl, but if you’re like me you probably find her cute for that exact reason.”

    Aww, you’ve made your own 2D girlfriend!

  3. >>Aww, you’ve made your own 2D girlfriend!

    Interestingly, my next comic is a denouncement of this idea.

    @niho: Lol I’ve yet to get to the bromance in PH but I’ll look forward to it

  4. Pingback: Fuzakenna! » Blog Archive » “Spring of Drowned Annoying” – Screaming “Otaku!” – Comic

Leave a Reply

