Finding the "On" Switch – Screaming "Otaku!" – Comic

Worst idea ever – “oh hei lets draw it in charcoal pencil and use marker for speech bubbles!” I  obviously missed the point of charcoal pencils entirely. Anyway, this joke will likely only be understood if you’ve seen/read Chobits, in which case you should get it semi-instantly. Though I showed this to my fujoshi friend who’d seen Chobits and she got the on switch part but not the part about the posing. I guess that part in the manga was more memorable for me since it had epic Chii underboob. But anyway, the important thing to take away from this is that Jenna is living with Joe for now. I know it probably seemed like that part went by really fast, but that’s how it’s been for me, having had any number of friends live with me lol.

If there’s one thing I do like about the art in this comic, it’s Joe in panels 5-7. I loved making him sit their holding the doujins and looking back then tossing them on the ground, plus that totally blank look on his face lol. And yes, Joe does actually throw his doujins on the floor every night in preparation of this potential situation.

One thought on “Finding the "On" Switch – Screaming "Otaku!" – Comic

Leave a Reply

