Steins;Gate 3

It takes a brilliant script, director, and actors for a show to be this exciting while scarcely leaving the confines of a single room and spending a lot of time showing characters use the internet. Steins;Gate has me in high anticipation of each new episode and loving every minute of them.

Could this be a G Gundam reference?!

I love the way conversations play out—they flow with ease, yet the characters never leave their personalities behind. In a lot of stories, dialog is governed by the responses that play into the situation best. In this series, dialog is governed by the responses that make the most sense coming from each character. It makes them into living entities, which is why Hyououin actually feels like a realistic crazy person and not just a “crazy guy character type.”

I so hope there's art of Large Haldron Collider-tan

I especially love all the nerd lingo and references that get thrown around casually. This kind of inadvertent reference is something I find important to dialog because in real life, people make references to things. (In fact, some of us largely speak in patchworks of quotes from other sources *cough*.) Steins;Gate isn’t making references as an attempt at comedy, but just as a fact of life.

Can’t wait for episode 4!

2 thoughts on “Steins;Gate 3

    • Not entirely true. For me, there are a lot of ideas that I can only express through references. Suffice it to say, I make a lot of verbal references that no one understands to get points across (I do it in writing too).

Leave a comment